You can delete photos in four ways :

1. By deleting the whole album which contains the photo (you can delete an album, by clicking the tools menu (the hammer icon visible when you point your mouse cursor over an album) and clicking "Delete" ;

2. You can delete a single photo by choosing the "Delete" option in the tools menu underneath the photo for the "combined" album layout ;

3. You can delete a single photo by choosing the "Delete" option in the tools menu in the right-side information panel for the single-photo view ;

4. You can use the Organizer to delete a) an individual photo(s) ;  b) multiple selected photos ;  c) the album.


You need to be logged in for any of the above to work.

In order to update your photos with their newer versions, you do not have to delete the old version, instead you can use the replace option or our Lightroom Publishing Plugin.



Please note :  for security reasons it is impossible to delete content from your account using the FTP server. Deleting is an irreversible process once you confirm the deletion, therefore a confirmation is mandatory.